My Twitter Feed

December 15, 2017

PETROTEX SOCIETY NEWS:

2017 is ending -

Monday, November 27, 2017

Time to celebrate -

Monday, August 14, 2017

Petrotex Annual meeting -

Sunday, January 1, 2017

Petrotex Shop -

Sunday, August 3, 2014

Petrotex Society Journals Statistics -

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Semarang State University and Petrotex Society Partnership -

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

International Conference on Engineering Science & Chemical Technologies Webinar Option -

Sunday, January 26, 2014

Special Services for Petrotex Members in Eureka Science Events -

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

ACI-Petrotex Partnership -

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Petrotex Society Newsletter -

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

New Book Publishing Process in Petrotex Society -

Sunday, October 27, 2013

ENI Award Candidature -

Friday, October 4, 2013

Petrotex Company Introduction -

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Optimization of Biosurfactant for Oil Extraction from Oil Sludge

Optimization of Biosurfactant for Oil Extraction from Oil Sludge

B.Roozbehani1, A.Saadat1, N.Jaafarzadeh Haghighi Fard2

1Research Center of Petroleum University of Technology, Abadan, Iran
2Dept. of Environmental Health Engineering, School of health, Jondi Shapour University, Ahvaz, Iran

A possible eco-friendly method of remediation technology in contaminated environments is the use of biosurfactants that are produced by local microorganisms. This study was carried out to obtain the best concentration of biosurfactant for oil extraction from oil sludge. It was optimized by a Taguchi orthogonal array design of L16 (45) with three main factors, including pH, biosurfactant concentration and salinity. The optimum oil recovery occurred when experimental conditions were as the following: biosurfactant concentration (Level 3: 0.25%), PH (level2: 6.5) and Salinity (NaCl: level 2: 0.5%).

PDF Format of Article